New music from The House That Rush Built.

Lots of rappers who have since departed from Def Jam Recordings have taken the label to task for the treatment, or lack thereof, they received. But, for what it’s worth, Def Jam does know how to treat the press (that is, if ML qualifies as “press”).

We just got an email with links to a bunch of new music from their stable of artists. I won’t waste your time with the songs that you could see/hear on TV/radio at any given moment, but here’s a grab-bag of newer stuff that you may not have peeped yet (props to Future Star Music):

Download: LL Cool J – “Queens” featuring Prodigy, 50 Cent, Kool G Rap & Tony Yayo (Exit 13 coming soon)

Download: Rick Ross – “Shot To The Heart” (Trilla coming soon) [This flips the same sample that Lil’ Wayne used on “Something You Forgot” off Tha Carter 3 Sessions mixtape.]

Download: Tru Life – “I Can’t Believe” featuring Swizz Beatz

Download: USDA – “White Girl (Remix)” featuring Lil’ Wayne, Fabolous & Rick Ross (Cold Summer in stores now)

Download: Young Chris – “Coast To Coast” featuring Bobby Valentino (Now Or Never coming soon)

Sphere: Related Content

There are no comments

Add yours