Lee Bannon & Chuuwee – HNR (Hot N Ready), Mixtape.

On HNR, producer Lee Bannon channels the rawness of early Wu-Tang while MC Chuuwee provides an intricate verbal braggadocio. Bannon has slowly established himself as a master of roughly sketched Madlibian beats. Songs start and stop and cut off abruptly. The tape’s staticky closer “Change em” doesn’t even have drums. Clocking in at just under 19 minutes, Hot N Ready is ripe for multiple listens.

Download: Lee Bannon & Chuuwee – HNR (Hot N Ready)

Track listing after the break

01 OK!
02 HNR (Hot N Ready)
03 6 Feet Deep Part 1
04 SAC! (916)
05 For a Slice
06 Super Nigga 2010
07 Like This f. Zumbi (Zion I)
08 Need that f. C Plus
09 Take out
10 This one for you
11 Change em

Sphere: Related Content

There is 1 comment

Add yours

Post a new comment