Caltroit: The Album Tracklisting.

So after the mixtape release of the very dope Bishop Lamont/Black Milk collaboration Caltroit, the album is seeing an official mastered release with no DJ tags and an altered track listing. You can listen to snippets of the mastered album and buy a CD copy at here. Other stores will have it in stock by January 2008.

Production by Black Milk, DJ Khalil, Mr. Porter and Jake One, among others. The guests are pretty crazy on this too, including Kardinal Offishall, Elzhi, Bussa Bus, Ras Kass and the ML-approved Phat Kat and Royce da 5’9.

The final track listing is below:

  • 1)Murder Hextro
  • 2) Caltroit (feat. Indef & Chevy Jones)
  • 3) On Top Now (feat. Stat Quo)
  • 4) Inconvenient Truth
  • 5)Bad Girl
  • 6)Goatit (feat. Phat Kat & Elzhi)
  • 7)Go Hard (feat. Ras Kass & Royce Da 5’9″)
  • 8)Mouth Music (feat. Guilty Simpson & Busta Rhymes)
  • 9)Juggernauts (feat. Young Dre, Glasses Malone, & 40 Glocc)
  • 10)4 All My Niggaz (feat. Planet Asia, Mistah Fab, & Ya Boy)
  • 11)I Need It (feat. Ras Kass)
  • 12)Bang That Shit Out (feat. Diverse)
  • 13)If You Ready (feat. T3, Illa J, & Kardinal Offishall)
  • 14)Ape Shit
  • 15)Everything (feat. Kardinal Offishall)
  • 16)Not The Way (feat. Mike Ant)
  • 17)Get Em (feat. Fattfather, Marv One, & Trick Trick)
  • 18)Spectacular (feat. Busta Rhymes, Illa J, & Frank Nitty)

The original mixtape, mixed by DJ Warrior and hosted by Lamont, is still available here and is highly recommended for a couple great tracks exclusive to the mixtape version.

Take a listen to the title track, produced by Black Milk, as a sample.

Sphere: Related Content

There are 4 comments

Add yours
  1. AaronM

    Thanks. Yeah, it’s getting increasingly hard to pick best mixtape of the year when rappers keep legitimizing them into actual albums.
    See also: Return of the Mac.

Post a new comment